Indiana

Final Wave of Free Concerts Announced for Indiana State Fair

The Indiana State Fair has announced the final wave of its free concerts of this year’s event. The list was announced Wednesday and features five new acts.

The concerts are free with paid admission to the fair. Advance discount tickets cost $8 plus a $1 convenience fee.

Here is the complete list of free concerts:

  • Indiana Wind Symphony: A group of immensely passionate and talented musicians that describe themselves as being “powered by wind and inspired by soul”) – Tuesday, August 6
  • KC and The Sunshine Band: Grammy award-winning group who has sold over 100 million albums worldwide – Thursday, August 8
    Matthew West and Francesca Battistelli: Grammy-nominated Christian music artists – Sunday, August 11
  • Happy Together Tour: 2019 marks the 10th anniversary of the premier, star-studded, 1960s and 1970s era concert experience (featuring The Turtles, Chuck Negron formerly of Three Dog Night, Gary Puckett & The Union Gap, The Buckinghams, The Classics IV and The Cowsills) – Monday, August 12
  • The Guess Who: Canadian rock group who gained success in the 1970s with major arena rock hits that influenced a generation – Saturday, August 17
  • Air Supply: Legendary multi-million selling Australian duo – Monday, August 5
  • SWITCHFOOT: GRAMMY-winning Alternative Rock band – Wednesday, August 7
  • David Nail: Chart-topping Country music superstar – Saturday, August 10
  • Sixteen Candles: 1980s Party Cover band – Tuesday, August 13
  • Boyz II Men: One of the most recognizable & iconic R&B groups in music history – Wednesday, August 14
  • Ace Frehley : Original KISS guitarist and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee – Friday, August 2
  • Chase Rice: Current #1 hit single “Eyes On You” – Sunday, August 4
  • Pop 2000 Tour: Hosted by Lance Bass featuring: O-Town, Aaron Carter, Ryan Cabrera, Tyler Hilton “One Tree Hill” – Friday, August 9
  • Melissa Etheridge: One of rock music’s great female icons – Thursday, August 15
  • Everclear: ‘90s iconic alt-rock hitmakers – Friday, August 16
  • Gospel Music Festival Headlined by award-winning Gospel duo Mary Mary – Sunday, August 18

There will also be an additional show on Saturday, August 3rd, but the Indiana State Fair has not announced the artist yet.

The concert runs from August 3rd through August 19th at the Indiana State Fairgrounds.

Comments

comments

Back to top button